Peace Tracks


From 17th August to 7th september musicians world wide will be able to collaborate with the likes of ABBA, Ang̩lique Kidjo, Anoushka Shankar, A.R. Rahman, Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath), Roger Taylor (Duran Duran), Melissa Auf der Maur, Philip Glass and more using the Stand alone DAE dedicated to Online Music Collaboration РOhmstudio. For this project a group of musicians from some of the worlds conflict zones got together in a studio to build on some original audio elements that had been laid down. Now musicians from the world over (especially those in conflict zones) are being invited to contribute and collaborate on these tracks using Ohmstudio. Songs have to be submitted by the 10th of September and will be released as free downloads on 18th September ahead of Peace Day on 21st September . go to the Peace Tracks page here

Posted in General OMC news, Stand Alone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *